Lahore Areas Postal Codes List

A postal code is a series of letters or digits or both, sometimes including spaces or punctuation, included in a postal address for the purpose of sorting mail. Basically postal code serveto confirm the location of the area you belong to.

Did you ever at noticed at the end of your address on mail in Pakistan, you might have seen a set of five numbers. These numbers are the postal code for your town or area. In big cities like Lahore, different parts of the city have their own postal codes.So this number named as “Postal Code” provides ease to deliver any kind of letter to that specific adress in the entire city.

Lahore Postal Codes

In this blogpost, we will compile a list of Lahore Posal Codes, for the guidance of pakistani residents.

Whether you search by Area Name or Postal Code, you can quickly find the relevant information with the help of this table.

Area Name Postal Code GPO Name
Balloki 55210 Lahore GPO
Barki 53200 Lahore GPO
Chah Miran 54900 Lahore GPO
Chuhang 53800 Lahore GPO
Jallo 53500 Lahore GPO
Lahore Cantt. Gpo 54810 Lahore Cantt GPO
Lahore Gpo 54000 Lahore GPO
Lahore Aitcheson College 54030 Lahore GPO
Lahore Alflah 54020 Lahore GPO
Lahore Allama Iqbal Town 54570 Lahore GPO
Lahore Awan Coloney 54780 Lahore GPO
Lahore Baghbanpura 54920 Lahore GPO
Lahore Bahria Town 53720 Lahore GPO
Lahore Bata Pur 53400 Lahore Cantt GPO
Lahore C.M.A. Cantt. 54800 Lahore Cantt GPO
Lahore Defence Housing Soicety 54792 Lahore Cantt GPO
Lahore E.M.E Society P.O 53710 Lahore GPO
Lahore Engineering University 54890 Lahore GPO
Lahore Ferozepur Road 54600 Lahore Cantt GPO
Lahore Green Town 54786 Lahore Cantt. GPO
Lahore Gulberg Colony 54660 Lahore Cantt GPO
Lahore Harbans Pura 54850 Lahore Cantt GPO
Lahore Ismail Nagar 54760 Lahore Cantt GPO
Lahore Johar Town 54782 Lahore Cantt. GPO
Lahore Kahna Nau 53100 Lahore Cantt GPO
Lahore Kohinoor Energy 55160 Lahore GPO
Lahore Model Town 54700 Lahore Cantt GPO
Lahore Multan Road Post Office 54500 Lahore GPO
Lahore New University Campus 54590 Lahore GPO
Lahore Nishtar Town 54762 Lahore Cantt. GPO
Lahore Pmg Punjab Post Office 54560 Lahore GPO
Lahore Postmall 54820 Lahore Cantt. GPO
Lahore Pt & T Audit 54550 Lahore GPO
Lahore Punjab Governor House 54880 Lahore GPO
Lahore Secondary Board 54650 Lahore GPO
Lahore Shadman Women Model P.O 54610 Lahore GPO
Lahore Tajpura 54870 Lahore Cantt GPO
Lahore Township Sector A-1 54770 Lahore Cantt GPO
Manga Mandi 55270 Lahore GPO
Mansoora 54790 Lahore GPO
Moghalpura 54840 Lahore GPO
Naulakha 54010 Lahore GPO
Nawan Lahore 36280 T.T Singh GPO
Niaz Beg Thokar 53700 Lahore GPO
Raiwind 55150 Lahore GPO
Rewaz Garden 54510 Lahore GPO
River View, Lahore 54784 Lahore GPO
Sabzazar 54572 Lahore GPO
Shah Alam Market 54100 Lahore GPO
Shahdara Bagh 54950 Lahore GPO
Shahi Mohallah 54110 Lahore GPO
Wahga 53600 Lahore Cantt, GPO
Timber Market 54120 Lahore GPO


Lahore has a total of 50 postal codes. The main postal code for Lahore’s main General Post Office (GPO) is 54000. Additionally, Lahore has an area code of 42. This means that when you’re dialing local landline numbers in Lahore, you need to use the prefix 042. For international calls to Lahore, you would use the prefix +9242. It’s important to note that the area code is different from the zip code or postal code. They serve different purposes in communication and mail delivery. We hope this blog will provide adequate information.

If you are interested to know postal codes of Islamabad, click here


Spread the love